Regional Cooperation and Issue Mitigation of Municipalities in Upper Dauphin County

UDCOG (Upper Dauphin Council of Governments) is a regional organization comprised of participating local governments in northen Dauphin County, Pennsylvania. COG's mission is to provide a forum for regional cooperation and preparing for and handling issues of municipalities in Upper Dauphin County. COG typically meets on the 3rd Thursday evening of each month, except July, August and December at various local government offices in northern Dauphin County.

UCC Appeals

Participating Municipalities that need to have a UCC appeal should contact:

Marty Sowers, UCC Program Manager
Light-Heigel & Associates, Inc.
430 E. Main Street
Palmyra, PA 17078
Phone: (717) 838-1351
Fax: (717) 838-3820

2020 COG Officials

  • President: Chris Dietz
  • Vice-President: Alan Bowman
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Robyn Loesch
  • Right-to-Know Officer: Robyn Loesch

Dauphin County Comprehensive Plan

The Dauphin County Comprehensive Plan and its updates can be found at:

Upper Dauphin County Electronics Recycling

Electronics recycling is held at the Upper Paxton Township Municipal Building at 506 Berrysburg Road, Millersburg, PA 17061 every second Saturday from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m..